‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ 
To view this email as a web page, go here.


2016 April Newsletter

 

 

 

 

Inside this issue:

 

2016 Conference Recap

 

Industry News

 

Upcoming Events

  

Allied Member Directory

 

Welcome 


Thanks to all who attended our conference in March! 

We also want to thank all of our vendors and sponsors:

Affordable GPS Tracking, All Risks, Ltd, Amvac Environmental Products, AZ Spray Equipment/ASE Pest & Weed, B&G Equipment Co., BASF, Bayer Environmental Science, Bell Laboratories, Bird Barrier, Bird-Be-Gone, Catchmaster/AP&G, Central Life Sciences, Chemtech Supply, Control Solutions, Diversified Sales & Marketing, Dow AgroSciences, Fleetmatics, FMC Professional Solutions, HR Wise, J.T. Eaton, Kness Manufacturing, Mattress Safe, MGK, Mike Herrmann Farmers Insurance, Modern Methods Sales & Marketing, Nature-Cide, Pestmaster Services, PestRoutes LLC, PestWest Environmental, Residex, Service Pro Software, Short Stack Software, Slingshot, Syngenta, Target Specialty Products, The Mahoney Group, Turf & Pest Supplies, Univar USA

Those in attendance were provided with a wealth of information and resources. And we received some very positive feedback:

 

"I just wanted to reach out and say thanks again for all your help at the conference.  We can’t tell you enough how impressed we were with how well the conference was put together and how impressed we are with your Association.  Looking forward to next year!"  Derrick Walker, VP of Sales shortstacksoftware.com

"Attending conferences such as The Great Western Conference is somewhat mandatory to the success of your business. The bar for technical competence continues to rise !"  Keynote Speaker Bobby Corrigan

 

You won't want to miss next year. Stay tuned, the committee will be releasing the date soon.

 

Support the Industry - Register to golf TODAY!


Industry News

Zika Update - Last week NPMA provided the Pesticide Policy Coalition (PPC) with an update on Aedes aegypti and Ae. albopictus , the two mosquitoes capable of transmitting Zika virus in the U.S. The PPC is a coalition of DC-based organizations representing the interests of pesticide applicators and manufacturers on Capitol Hill. The group was briefed on the basic biology of mosquitoes as well as the unique challenges that these two species present for control due to their close association with human structures. In addition to NPMA’s presentation, the group was briefed by Karl Malamud-Roam representing the American Mosquito Control Association (AMCA) on industry tools, response and future challenges. NPMA’s presentation can be viewed here. AMCA’s presentation can be viewed here.

NPMA will be hosting a virtual workshop on Zika on May 4. Members can register HERE.

 

Overtime Rules - Last week, NPMA as part of the Partnership to Protect Workplace Opportunity (PPWO), sent letters to U.S. Senate and House offices urging support for the Protecting Workplace Advancement and Opportunity Act (S. 2707/H.R. 4773). This common sense and reasonable legislation would require the U.S. Department of Labor to perform a new and more detailed economic impact analysis prior to implementing changes to overtime pay requirements. The letters were cosigned by 340 organizations across a diversity of industries and sectors, including 139 national organizations and 201 regional/state/local organizations. NPMA activated our pest management grassroots network to urge support for the Protecting Workplace Advancement and Opportunity Act (S. 2707/H.R. 4773). If you have not already done so, join your fellow Americans of the pro-growth community. Pressure lawmakers to support this bill. With a few quick clicks and sending the pre-written message to your elected officials, we can make the difference. Let's stop this over-regulation, preserve the free market economy and defend our industry.

 

Take Action: Support the Protecting Workplace Advancement and Opportunity Act!

 

 


Upcoming Events


Click on a date below for more information

 

May 11 - AZPPO Board Meeting

 

May 12 Certification Training - CORE and I&I

 

May 13 Certification Training - WDO and O&T

  

May 27, 2016 4th Annual Bugs 'N Balls Golf Tournament 

 

June 8 - AZPPO Board Meeting

 

June 16 Certification Training - CORE and I&I

 

June 17 Certification Training - WDO and O&T

 

 

See our website for more information www.azzpo.org


Allied Member Directory

The following companies provide support to the industry and are members of AZPPO. 

 

ADAPCO Gale Jirik: gjirik@myadapco.com

 

Affordable GPS Tracking Victor Krstec: 623-328-8906 victor@agps1.com

 

Allergry Technologies Patty Maslowski: 215-654-0880; service@allergytechnologies.com

 

All Risks Pam Brunges: 800-366-5810 x3610 pbrunges@allrisks.com 

 

AP&G Scott Baldwin 480-760-5874 sbaldwin@catchmasterpro.com

 

Arizona Spray Equipment Samuel Andrus: 623-847-5604; critter@azspray

 

B&G Equipment Company John Cotton: 714-319-4422; jcotton@bgeuip.com

 

BASF Pest Control Solutions Ronnie Holder: 713-294-7628; ronald.holder@basf.com

Bayer Environmental Dave Braness: 408-205-8917; david.braness@bayer.com

Bell Laboratories, Inc. Patrick Lynch: plynch@belllabs.com

Bird Barrier Andy Srejic andy.srejic@birdbarrier.com

 

Bird X Josh Peirce josh@bird-x.com

 

Bird-B-Gone, Inc Mike Dougherty 949-472-3116 mike@birdbgone.com

 

Business Broker T.J. Hammer T.J. Hammer: 480-540-5005; Tjhammers@aol.com

 

Central Life Sciences Blaine Oakeson: 801-731-8210 boakeson@central.com

 

Chemtech Supply, Inc. Jack McClure: 480-833-7578; jack@chemtechsupply.com

Cintas Ana Baus bausa@cintas.com

 

Diversified Sales & Marketing Larry Hiner: 918-695-6742 lhiner@divsales.com

 

Dow AgroSciences Les Johnson: 480-759-9120; lljohnson2@dow.com

 

Earnhardt Auto Group Jim McGuire: 480-763-6133; jmac@earnhardt.com

 

Fleetmatics  David Stevens: 847-378-7393 david.stevens@fleetmatics.com

 

FMC Professional Solutions Alea Pedroza: 714-833-1911 alea.pedroza@fmc.com

Gervase Law Firm, PLLC Lisa Gervase: 480-515-4801; lgervase@gervaselaw.com 

HR Wise Greg O'Keefe: 480-636-2109 payroll@hrwisellc.com

 

J.T. Eaton Co., Inc. James Rodriguez: 800-321-3421; james@jteaton.com

Kness Mike Goza: 951-318-4951  mike@kness.com

 

Marathon Data Systems Danielle Panichi events@marathondata.com

 

Mattress Safe Gary Brooks gary@mattresssafe.com

 

Metro Institute Michael Means: 602-452-2901; mike@metroinstitute.com

MGK Matt Kenney: 559.232.8696; matt.kenney@mgk.com

 

Michael S. Herrmann Insurance Agency, Inc. Mike Herrmann: 480-731-6600; mike@mikeherrmann.net


Mobile Training Solutions Linda Harrington 520-419-9575 linda@mobiletrainingsolutions.net

 

Modern Methods Art Guzman guzzer60@gmail.com

 

Nature-Cide Gregory Pettis: 818-885-9874 nish@pac-sh.com

 

Pestmaster Services Jeff Van Diepen: 775-858-7378 jlechler@pestmaster.com

 

Pestmate David Frost david.frost@enexolutions.com 

 

PestRoutes Jared Green 435-817-1770 jared@pestroutes.com

 

PestWest Environmental James Shaffer: 941-358-1983; james.shaffer@pestwest.com

 

Quality Equipment & Spray Andrew Greess: 602-371-1993; andrew@qspray.com

RC Auto Robert Ross: 623-434-1100; bob@meandmyrc.com

 

Residex Ada Wilson: 480-322-2211 awilson@residex.com

 

Service Pro.net Randy Hames: 614-553-0227 randy@servsuite.net

 

Short Stack Software Derrick Walker: 801-616-6182 dwalker@shortstack.me

 

Slingshot Chris Huntsman: 801-203-4643 chris@getslingshot.com

 

SW Cage Ed Schintler southwestcage@yahoo.com

 

Syngenta Professional Nick Grisafe: 909-353-5907; nick.grisafe@syngenta.com

Target Specialty Products Kurt Smith: 480-517-0755; kurt.smith@target-specialty.com
Salena Rafferty: salena.rafferty@target-specialty.com, Ruth Leo: ruth.leo@target-specialty.com


The Mahoney Group Joe Steiner: 480-214-2746 jsteiner@mahoneygroup.com

 

Turf & Pest Supply David Crandell: 602-369-6137 dave@turfandpest.com

 

Tx3 Tech LLC Jason Clow jasonclow@tx3tech.com

 

Univar USA Inc. Ed Conboy: 520-747-8717; Ed.Conboy@univarusa.com Christy Davie: 480-894-5323; christy.davie@univarusa.com  Jackie Bell: 602-233-2440 jackie.bell@univarusa.com

 

Weisburger Insurance Brokerage Gary Shapiro: 800-431-2794; info@weisburger.com

 


AzPPO PO Box 13116, Phoenix, AZ 85002  |  azppo@azcapitolconsulting.com  | 602-343-6277

This email was sent to: tracy@azcapitolconsulting.com

This email was sent by:
Arizona Pest Professional Organization
PO Box 13116
Phoenix, Arizona 85002

Guaranteed Unsubscribe if you would like not to receive future emails from Arizona Pest Professional Organization.

Report as Spam if this email has been sent to you without your permission.

Logo