‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ 
To view this email as a web page, go here.


2016 August Newsletter

 

 

 

 

Inside this issue:

 

2017 Conference

 

Industry News

 

Upcoming Events

  

Allied Member Directory

 

Business Corner 

  

Are you using all that technology has to offer in your business? Find out at our monthly membership meeting in September where Brandon Grover will present How Technology can Revolutionize Your Pest Control Company.  The meeting is on Thursday September 8th at 5:00 pm at Macayo's Restaurant in downtown Phoenix.

  

Three Habits You Must Drop to Succeed in Business
Your success or failure to create and scale a business will come down to the kind of habits you incorporate into your daily life. Follow the habits of highly successful entrepreneurs, and there's a good chance you will become one too. There are hundreds of personal and professional habits that make for a great business, but unfortunately there are a few bad habits that are so ingrained within most entrepreneurs that they die hard. Here are the three difficult habits to kick that may be ruining your business.

1. You pay attention to the stories, not the facts.

2. You only believe what you believe.

3. You ignore criticism.

 

Read more HERE


NPMA Member Benefit Highlight - OSHA Toolbox

As a benefit of membership, NPMA members have access to the OSHA Toolbox, a comprehensive website including resources for OSHA inspection, posting requirements, state plans, respiratory protection and injury and illness reporting. To log on, visit www.qualityprotools.org and enter “osha” as both the username and password. 

 

 

Don't forget to renew your membership. NPMA grace period for 7/1 renewals expires soon.

 
 



AZPPO is excited to announce our Keynote Speakers will be Dr. Dini Miller and Paul Bello! We are working on other fantastic speakers to round out the 2-day educational conference.

 

Vendor and Sponsor Registrations are now open. Educational class registration will open soon. Save the date and look for more information to come on our website http://azppo.org/Conference 

 

Industry News

CDC conducts study of ‘new’ tick in southern Arizona

 

Hikers and other outdoorsy types are being cautioned about a disease carried by ticks whose presence is relatively new to southern Arizona. Last month, officials from the Center for Disease Control and Prevention visited spots along the San Pedro Riparian National Conservation Area to determine whether the tick species Amblyomma maculatum is found in this area. The tick is a known carrier of Rickettsia parkeri rickettsiosis, a disease that exhibits symptoms similar to Rocky Mountain Spotted Fever. “The big picture, for us, is this tick,” said Christopher Paddock, a CDC medical officer with the Rickettsial Zoonoses Branch, of the species nicknamed the Gulf Coast tick. “This tick hadn’t been described west of the 100th meridian, and to start finding it now in southern Arizona in areas where it’s very hot and dry is unusual because this tick is typically associated with humid habitats in the southeastern U.S.” 

 

Zika Update 

 

NPMA is working with U.S. Centers for Disease Control officials responsible for Congressional outreach on Zika funding. NPMA and CDC shared information and discussed possible opportunities to collaborate and urge Congress to approve the much needed Zika funding when Congress returns in September. NPMA and CDC agreed to collaborate on Zika funding and future public health issues when possible. In addition to working with CDC NPMA continues to work with industry allies and state regulators to urge Congressional approval of Zika funding in September.


Upcoming Events


Click on a date below for more information

 

September 8 - AZPPO Phoenix Monthly Meeting

 

September 14 - AZPPO Board Meeting

 

September 15 Certification Training - CORE and I&I

 

September 16 Certification Training - WDO and O&T

October 12 - AZPPO Board Meeting

October 13 - AZPPO Phoenix Monthly Meeting

 

October 18-21 PestWorld Seattle

October 20 Certification Training - CORE and I&I

 

October 21 Certification Training - WDO and O&T

 


November 17 Top the Night Off at Top Golf

 

March 28-30, 2017 Great Western Conference & Trade Show

 

 

See our website for more information www.azzpo.org


Allied Member Directory

The following companies provide support to the industry and are members of AZPPO. 

 

ADAPCO Gale Jirik: gjirik@myadapco.com

 

Affordable GPS Tracking Victor Krstec: 623-328-8906 victor@agps1.com

 

Allergry Technologies Patty Maslowski: 215-654-0880; service@allergytechnologies.com

 

All Risks Pam Brunges: 800-366-5810 x3610 pbrunges@allrisks.com 

 

AP&G Scott Baldwin 480-760-5874 sbaldwin@catchmasterpro.com

 

Arizona Spray Equipment Samuel Andrus: 623-847-5604; critter@azspray

 

B&G Equipment Company John Cotton: 714-319-4422; jcotton@bgeuip.com

 

BASF Pest Control Solutions Ronnie Holder: 713-294-7628; ronald.holder@basf.com

Bayer Environmental Dave Braness: 408-205-8917; david.braness@bayer.com

Bell Laboratories, Inc. Patrick Lynch: plynch@belllabs.com

Bird Barrier Andy Srejic andy.srejic@birdbarrier.com

 

Bird X Josh Peirce josh@bird-x.com

 

Bird-B-Gone, Inc Mike Dougherty 949-472-3116 mike@birdbgone.com

 

Business Broker T.J. Hammer T.J. Hammer: 480-540-5005; Tjhammers@aol.com

 

Central Life Sciences Blaine Oakeson: 801-731-8210 boakeson@central.com

 

Chemtech Supply, Inc. Jack McClure: 480-833-7578; jack@chemtechsupply.com

Cintas Ana Baus bausa@cintas.com

 

Diversified Sales & Marketing Larry Hiner: 918-695-6742 lhiner@divsales.com

 

Dow AgroSciences Les Johnson: 480-759-9120; lljohnson2@dow.com

 

Earnhardt Auto Group Jim McGuire: 480-763-6133; jmac@earnhardt.com

 

Fleetmatics  David Stevens: 847-378-7393 david.stevens@fleetmatics.com

 

FMC Professional Solutions Alea Pedroza: 714-833-1911 alea.pedroza@fmc.com

Gervase Law Firm, PLLC Lisa Gervase: 480-515-4801; lgervase@gervaselaw.com 

HR Wise Greg O'Keefe: 480-636-2109 payroll@hrwisellc.com

 

J.T. Eaton Co., Inc. James Rodriguez: 800-321-3421; james@jteaton.com

Kness Mike Goza: 951-318-4951  mike@kness.com

 

Marathon Data Systems Danielle Panichi events@marathondata.com

 

Mattress Safe Gary Brooks gary@mattresssafe.com

 

Metro Institute Michael Means: 602-452-2901; mike@metroinstitute.com

MGK Matt Kenney: 559.232.8696; matt.kenney@mgk.com

 

Michael S. Herrmann Insurance Agency, Inc. Mike Herrmann: 480-731-6600; mike@mikeherrmann.net


Mobile Training Solutions Linda Harrington 520-419-9575 linda@mobiletrainingsolutions.net

 

Modern Methods Art Guzman guzzer60@gmail.com

 

Nature-Cide Gregory Pettis: 818-885-9874 nish@pac-sh.com

 

Pestmaster Services Jeff Van Diepen: 775-858-7378 jlechler@pestmaster.com

 

Pestmate David Frost david.frost@enexolutions.com 

 

PestRoutes Jared Green 435-817-1770 jared@pestroutes.com

 

PestWest Environmental James Shaffer: 941-358-1983; james.shaffer@pestwest.com

 

Quality Equipment & Spray Andrew Greess: 602-371-1993; andrew@qspray.com

RC Auto Robert Ross: 623-434-1100; bob@meandmyrc.com

 

Residex Ada Wilson: 480-322-2211 awilson@residex.com

 

Service Pro.net Randy Hames: 614-553-0227 randy@servsuite.net

 

Short Stack Software Derrick Walker: 801-616-6182 dwalker@shortstack.me

 

Slingshot Chris Huntsman: 801-203-4643 chris@getslingshot.com

 

SW Cage Ed Schintler southwestcage@yahoo.com

 

Syngenta Professional Nick Grisafe: 909-353-5907; nick.grisafe@syngenta.com

Target Specialty Products Kurt Smith: 480-517-0755; kurt.smith@target-specialty.com
Salena Rafferty: salena.rafferty@target-specialty.com, Ruth Leo: ruth.leo@target-specialty.com


The Mahoney Group Joe Steiner: 480-214-2746 jsteiner@mahoneygroup.com

 

Turf & Pest Supply David Crandell: 602-369-6137 dave@turfandpest.com

 

Tx3 Tech LLC Jason Clow jasonclow@tx3tech.com

 

Univar USA Inc. Ed Conboy: 520-747-8717; Ed.Conboy@univarusa.com Christy Davie: 480-894-5323; christy.davie@univarusa.com  Jackie Bell: 602-233-2440 jackie.bell@univarusa.com

 

Weisburger Insurance Brokerage Gary Shapiro: 800-431-2794; info@weisburger.com

 


AzPPO PO Box 13116, Phoenix, AZ 85002  |  azppo@azcapitolconsulting.com  | 602-712-1121 #4

This email was sent to: azppo@azcapitolconsulting.com

This email was sent by:
Arizona Pest Professional Organization
PO Box 13116
Phoenix, Arizona 85002

Guaranteed Unsubscribe if you would like not to receive future emails from Arizona Pest Professional Organization.

Report as Spam if this email has been sent to you without your permission.

Logo