‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ 
To view this email as a web page, go here.


2016 January Newsletter

 

 

 

 

Inside this issue:

 

2016 Conference

 

For Your Business

 

Industry News

 

Upcoming Events

  

Allied Member Directory

 

Welcome 

AZPPO hit the ground running in 2016! 

 

In particular, our Legislative Committee has been very busy staying on top of issues affecting the industry including changes at OPM/Department of Agriculture, HB2281 Prohibited Pesticides, SB1270 which will finalize the transition of the Office of Pest Management to the Department of Agriculture, increase in OPM inspections, EPA's proposed rule on certification of pesticide applicators, to name a few. The committee is also working on setting up a Day at the State Legislature - we will send you information when the date is firm. This event will give you the opportunity to meet with your state legislators to discuss issues important to your business and our industry.  They are also working on the annual Bugs 'N Balls Golf Tournament May 27th, which will benefit the Industry Defense Fund. 

 

The Education Committee has stepped up the frequency of meetings in the Phoenix area, adding presentations that are geared toward business owners in addition to education/CE driven presentations. 

 

The Conference Committee is finalizing details for the Great Western Conference which takes place March 28-30 at the Mesa Convention Center. You won't want to miss this stellar event. More information and links to registration can be found below.

 

Thanks for your continued support!

 

  

AzPPO the Voice of Industry


Vendors & Attendees - Register Today!

 

  • Fantastic speaker line up
  • Trade Show and 2 evening social events where Vendors and PMP's can network
  • 12 CEU's Offered
  • Licensed in another state? We've applied for approval in CA, UT, NM, & NV

Visit our website for registration and details HERE.


For Your Business


For a business to take off or for a venture to proceed, you need strong support, friendships, and collegiality. Inc.com brings you 11 ways to build and maintain these relationships HERE.

Is your staff under-performing and not meeting your expectations? Maybe you should take a look at your behavior and see if it's in sync with the messages you're giving out. Multibriefs explains the Top 5 Staff-Killing Behaviors HERE.

 

On that same note, you may also want to read Entrepreneur's 7 Caustic Management Behaviors To Avoid HERE.

 


Industry News

In our opening article above, we mentioned that the legislative committee was following the EPA's proposed rule on certification of pesticide applicators. NPMA recently submitted comments to the EPA on behalf of the industry. You can read those comments HERE. AZPPO supported these comments with the exception of the Reciprocity provision.

 

It seems the Zika virus, which is a mosquito-borne disease, is becoming a hot topic. At this time there are just a few states with confirmed cases and Arizona is not one of them, but you may want to be prepared for questions from your customers. NPMA's Dr. Jorge Parada has put together a set of FAQs that are available to view by clicking here.


Upcoming Events


Click on a date below for more information

February 4 Monthly Program Tucson - Succession Planning

 

February 10 - AZPPO Board Meeting

 

February 11 Monthly Program Phoenix - Bites, Stings and Crazy Things

 

February 18 Certification Training - CORE and I&I

 

February 19 Certification Training - WDO and O&T

 

March 9 - AZPPO Board Meeting

 

March 10 Certification Training - CORE and I&I

 

March 11 Certification Training - WDO and O&T

 

March 13-15 Legislative Day, Washington D.C.

 

March 28-30, 2016 AZPPO Great Western Conference

 

April 13 - AZPPO Board Meeting

 

April 14 Monthly Program Tucson - Mosquitos

 

April 14 Certification Training - CORE and I&I

April 15 Certification Training - WDO and O&T

 

May 27, 2016 4th Annual Bugs 'N Balls Golf Tournament 

 

See our website for more information www.azzpo.org


Allied Member Directory

The following companies provide support to the industry and are members of AZPPO. 

 

ADAPCO Gale Jirik gjirik@myadapco.com

 

Affordable GPS Tracking Victor Krstec: 623-328-8906 victor@agps1.com

 

Allergry Technologies Patty Maslowski: 215-654-0880; service@allergytechnologies.com

 

AP&G Jackie Bell: 480-760-5874 jbell@catchmasterpro.com 

 

Arizona Spray Equipment Samuel Andrus: 623-847-5604; critter@azspray

 

B&G Equipment Company John Cotton: 714-319-4422; jcotton@bgeuip.com

 

BASF Pest Control Solutions Ronnie Holder: 713-294-7628; ronald.holder@basf.com

Bayer Environmental Dave Braness: 408-205-8917; david.braness@bayer.com

Bell Laboratories, Inc. Jeremy Davis: 574-361-5058; jdavis@belllabs.com

Bird Barrier Andy Srejic andy.srejic@birdbarrier.com

 

Bird X Josh Peirce josh@bird-x.com

 

Bird-B-Gone, Inc Mike Dougherty mike@birdbgone.com

 

Business Broker T.J. Hammer T.J. Hammer: 480-540-5005; Tjhammers@aol.com

 

Chemtech Supplies, Inc. Jack McClure: 480-833-7578; jack@chemtechsupply.com

Cintas Ana Baus bausa@cintas.com

 

Dow AgroSciences Les Johnson: 480-759-9120; lljohnson2@dow.com

 

Earnhardt Auto Group Jim McGuire: 480-763-6133; jmac@earnhardt.com

 

FMC Professional Solutions David Torska: 480-330-0383 ; david.torska@fmc.com Dean Johnson: 951-595-5829; dean.k.johnson@fmc.com

Gervase Law Firm, PLLC Lisa Gervase: 480-515-4801; lgervase@gervaselaw.com 

J.T. Eaton Co., Inc. James Rodriguez: 800-321-3421; james@jteaton.com

Kness Mike Goza  mike@kness.com

 

Marathon Data Systems Danielle Panichi events@marathondata.com

 

Mattress Safe Gary Brooks gary@mattresssafe.com

 

Metro Institute Michael Means: 602-452-2901; mike@metroinstitute.com

MGK Matt Kenney: 559.232.8696; matt.kenney@mgk.com

 

Michael S. Herrmann Insurance Agency, Inc. Mike Herrmann: 480-731-6600; mike@mikeherrmann.net


Mobile Training Solutions Linda Harrington linda@mobiletrainingsolutions.net

 

Modern Methods Art Guzman guzzer60@gmail.com

 

Pestmate David Frost david.frost@enexolutions.com  

 

PestWest Environmental Scott Baldwin : 480-747-2688; info@pestwest.com

Quality Equipment & Spray Andrew Greess: 602-371-1993; andrew@qspray.com

RC Auto Robert Ross: 623-434-1100; bob@meandmyrc.com

 

SW Cage Ed Schintler southwestcage@yahoo.com

 

Syngenta Professional Nick Grisafe: 909-353-5907; nick.grisafe@syngenta.com

Target Specialty Products Kurt Smith: 480-517-0755; kurt.smith@target-specialty.com
Salena Rafferty: salena.rafferty@target-specialty.com, Ruth Leo: ruth.leo@target-specialty.com


Turf & Pest Supply David Crandell: 602-369-6137 dave@turfandpest.com

 

Tx3 Tech LLC Jason Clow jasonclow@tx3tech.com

 

Univar USA Inc. Ed Conboy: 520-747-8717; Ed.Conboy@univarusa.com Christy Davie: 480-894-5323; christy.davie@univarusa.com  Carlos Montejano: 602-3174-1187; Carlos.Montejano@univarusa.com

 

Weisburger Insurance Brokerage Gary Shapiro: 800-431-2794; info@weisburger.com

 


AzPPO PO Box 13116, Phoenix, AZ 85002  |  azppo@azcapitolconsulting.com  | 602-343-6277

This email was sent to: azppo@azcapitolconsulting.com

This email was sent by:
Arizona Pest Professional Organization
PO Box 13116
Phoenix, Arizona 85002

Guaranteed Unsubscribe if you would like not to receive future emails from Arizona Pest Professional Organization.

Report as Spam if this email has been sent to you without your permission.

Logo