‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ 
To view this email as a web page, go here.


2015 December Newsletter

 

 

 

 

 

Inside this issue:

Industry News

Pest Professionals Who Care

 

2016 Conference

 

Upcoming Events

  

Allied Member Directory

 

Welcome 

 

We at AZPPO hope you have a wonderful holiday season and best wishes for a fantastic 2016!

 

  

AzPPO the Voice of Industry


Industry News

Recently, questions and a conflict of interpretation arose regarding the differences between the Industrial Institutional/Public Health category license and the Ornamental and Turf category licenses and what type of applications can be performed under the respective categories.

Your AZPPO jumped on this issue and met with OPM to resolve it.

OPM intends to draft a substantive policy statement in order to provide further clarification on what applications are covered by the respective categories. Read more HERE.


Pest Professionals Who Care


AZPPO was pleased to present a check for $1565 to the Ronald McDonald House Charities, who provides a 'Home Away From Home' for families faced with the challenge of caring for a sick or injured child at area hospitals. Thanks to all who participated and sponsored our Bowling Event. Members of the Pest Control Industry continue to show what big hearts they have!


Vendors & Attendees - Register Today!

 

Visit our website for registration and details HERE.


Upcoming Events


Click on a date below for more information

December 29 Certification Training - CORE and Industrial & Institutional

 

December 30 Certification Training - Wood Destroying Organisms and Ornamental & Turf 

 

January 14 - Monthly Meeting Phoenix: Employment Laws

 

January 15-17, 2016 NPMA Wildlife Summit

 

March 13-15 Legislative Day, Washington D.C.

 

March 28-30, 2016 AZPPO Great Western Conference

 

May 27, 2016 4th Annual Bugs 'N Balls Golf Tournament 

 

See our website for more information www.azzpo.org


Allied Member Directory

The following companies provide support to the industry and are members of AZPPO. 

 

ADAPCO Gale Jirik gjirik@myadapco.com

 

Affordable GPS Tracking Victor Krstec: 623-328-8906 victor@agps1.com

 

Allergry Technologies Patty Maslowski: 215-654-0880; service@allergytechnologies.com

 

AP&G Jackie Bell: 480-760-5874 jbell@catchmasterpro.com 

 

Arizona Spray Equipment Samuel Andrus: 623-847-5604; critter@azspray

 

B&G Equipment Company John Cotton: 714-319-4422; jcotton@bgeuip.com

 

BASF Pest Control Solutions Ronnie Holder: 713-294-7628; ronald.holder@basf.com

Bayer Environmental Dave Braness: 408-205-8917; david.braness@bayer.com

Bell Laboratories, Inc. Jeremy Davis: 574-361-5058; jdavis@belllabs.com

Bird Barrier Andy Srejic andy.srejic@birdbarrier.com

 

Bird X Josh Peirce josh@bird-x.com

 

Bird-B-Gone, Inc Mike Dougherty mike@birdbgone.com

 

Business Broker T.J. Hammer T.J. Hammer: 480-540-5005; Tjhammers@aol.com

 

Chemtech Supplies, Inc. Jack McClure: 480-833-7578; jack@chemtechsupply.com

Cintas Ana Baus bausa@cintas.com

 

Dow AgroSciences Les Johnson: 480-759-9120; lljohnson2@dow.com

 

Earnhardt Auto Group Jim McGuire: 480-763-6133; jmac@earnhardt.com

 

FMC Professional Solutions David Torska: 480-330-0383 ; david.torska@fmc.com Dean Johnson: 951-595-5829; dean.k.johnson@fmc.com

Gervase Law Firm, PLLC Lisa Gervase: 480-515-4801; lgervase@gervaselaw.com 

J.T. Eaton Co., Inc. James Rodriguez: 800-321-3421; james@jteaton.com

Kness Mike Goza  mike@kness.com

 

Marathon Data Systems Danielle Panichi events@marathondata.com

 

Mattress Safe Gary Brooks gary@mattresssafe.com

 

Metro Institute Michael Means: 602-452-2901; mike@metroinstitute.com

MGK Matt Kenney: 559.232.8696; matt.kenney@mgk.com

 

Michael S. Herrmann Insurance Agency, Inc. Mike Herrmann: 480-731-6600; mike@mikeherrmann.net


Mobile Training Solutions Linda Harrington linda@mobiletrainingsolutions.net

 

Modern Methods Art Guzman guzzer60@gmail.com

 

Pestmate David Frost david.frost@enexolutions.com  

 

PestWest Environmental Scott Baldwin : 480-747-2688; info@pestwest.com

Quality Equipment & Spray Andrew Greess: 602-371-1993; andrew@qspray.com

RC Auto Robert Ross: 623-434-1100; bob@meandmyrc.com

 

SW Cage Ed Schintler southwestcage@yahoo.com

 

Syngenta Professional Nick Grisafe: 909-353-5907; nick.grisafe@syngenta.com

Target Specialty Products Kurt Smith: 480-517-0755; kurt.smith@target-specialty.com
Salena Rafferty: salena.rafferty@target-specialty.com, Ruth Leo: ruth.leo@target-specialty.com


Turf & Pest Supply David Crandell: 602-369-6137 dave@turfandpest.com

 

Tx3 Tech LLC Jason Clow jasonclow@tx3tech.com

 

Univar USA Inc. Ed Conboy: 520-747-8717; Ed.Conboy@univarusa.com Christy Davie: 480-894-5323; christy.davie@univarusa.com  Carlos Montejano: 602-3174-1187; Carlos.Montejano@univarusa.com

 

Weisburger Insurance Brokerage Gary Shapiro: 800-431-2794; info@weisburger.com

 


AzPPO PO Box 13116, Phoenix, AZ 85002  |  azppo@azcapitolconsulting.com  | 602-343-6277

This email was sent to: tracy@azcapitolconsulting.com

This email was sent by:
Arizona Pest Professional Organization
PO Box 13116
Phoenix, Arizona 85002

Guaranteed Unsubscribe if you would like not to receive future emails from Arizona Pest Professional Organization.

Report as Spam if this email has been sent to you without your permission.

Logo