‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ 
To view this email as a web page, go here.


2015 October Newsletter

 

 

 

 

 

Inside this issue:

2016 Conference

 

Charity Bowling Event

  

Industry News

 

Upcoming Events

  

Allied Member Directory

 

Welcome 

Fall is flying by, and the holidays are around the corner. AZPPO's Pest Professionals Who Care committee has planned a fun activity that will benefit kids this holiday season. On November 7th, a bowling fundraising event will benefit Ronald McDonald House and Toys for Tots. See our flyer below and website for more information. We hope to see you there! 

 

The 2016 Great Western Conference Committee has worked hard getting the program put together for our March 28-30, 2016 conference and trade show. A great panel of speakers are lined up, venues chosen, hotel discount rate secured, registration fees set, and we are working on course approval in a number of states. Click here for the latest. 

 

And as always, don't forget the valuable membership benefits you receive from AZPPO and NPMA through your joint membership. If you haven't joined, or have let your membership lapse, please join or renew today! Visit www.azppo.org to enroll.

 

NPMA Benefit Spotlight:


Save big on your shipping costs with UPS, both outgoing and incoming from your vendors.

Sign in to your profile at http://my.npmapestworld.org/home for more information.

 

For more information about AZPPO member benefits, click here.
For more information about NPMA member benefits, click here.

  

AzPPO the Voice of Industry



 


Save the Date!

 

Visit our website for details HERE.


 

Be Sure To Visit and Like Our New Facebook Page 

  

https://www.facebook.com/AZPPO

 


Industry News

APHIS Announces Final Rule for AQI Fumigation Fees

On Friday October 23rd, the United States Department of Agriculture’s (USDA) Animal and Plant Health Inspection Services (APHIS) announced the final APHIS AQI rule via teleconference. The final rule will be officially published October 29th, and will go into effect December 28th. The fee for AQI treatment services will be phased in over 5 years:

First Year: $47.00

Second Year: $95.00

Third Year: $142.00

Fourth Year: $190.00

Fifth Year: $237

 

For additional information and a complete schedule of fees can be found here.

 

The Administrator specifically singled out the treatment fee schedule as an area that may be subject to continued evaluation during implementation and there may be additional opportunity for stakeholder engagement. While we vigorously opposed the implementation of any treatment fee, we believe that the engagement of NPMA members and like-minded stakeholders resulted in a net positive outcome compared to the initial proposed rule and flat $375 treatment fee.

 

EPA Certification and Training Update;

On Wednesday October 28th, the Small Business Administration (SBA) hosted a roundtable with EPA and interested stakeholders concerning the proposed certification and training rule. EPA officials presented key points of the rule and fielded questions. NPMA attended the meeting and emphasized the need for additional time and again requested an extension. NPMA was not alone in this request, joined by several members of the Pesticide Policy Coalition (PPC) who also requested an extension. Other concerns raised included the actual cost of implementation of this rule and the burdens the rule could potentially pose to industry and state regulators. Additionally, this week NPMA lead efforts within the PPC to formalize an extension request on behalf of the entire coalition.

 

The comments were submitted on Thursday. NPMA is continuing to lead an active working group within the PPC, hosting bi-weekly calls, sharing resources and interpreting impacts of the proposed rule.

 

 


Upcoming Events


Click on a date below for more information

November 7 Pest Professionals Who Care Bowling Night

 

November 10 AZPPO Legislative Committee Meeting

 

November 11 AZPPO Board Meeting

 

November 12 AZPPO Monthly Meeting Phoenix - Small Fly Control

 

November 30 Certification Training - CORE and Industrial & Institutional

 

March 28-20, 2016 AZPPO Great Western Conference

 

May 27, 2016 4th Annual Bugs 'N Balls Golf Tournament 

 

See our website for more information www.azzpo.org


Allied Member Directory

The following companies provide support to the industry and are members of AZPPO. 

 

ADAPCO Gale Jirik gjirik@myadapco.com

 

Affordable GPS Tracking Victor Krstec: 623-328-8906 victor@agps1.com

 

Allergry Technologies Patty Maslowski: 215-654-0880; service@allergytechnologies.com

 

AP&G Jackie Bell: 480-760-5874 jbell@catchmasterpro.com 

 

Arizona Spray Equipment Samuel Andrus: 623-847-5604; critter@azspray

 

B&G Equipment Company John Cotton: 714-319-4422; jcotton@bgeuip.com

 

BASF Pest Control Solutions Ronnie Holder: 713-294-7628; ronald.holder@basf.com

Bayer Environmental Dave Braness: 408-205-8917; david.braness@bayer.com

Bell Laboratories, Inc. Jeremy Davis: 574-361-5058; jdavis@belllabs.com

Bird Barrier Andy Srejic andy.srejic@birdbarrier.com

 

Bird X Josh Peirce josh@bird-x.com

 

Bird-B-Gone, Inc Mike Dougherty mike@birdbgone.com

 

Business Broker T.J. Hammer T.J. Hammer: 480-540-5005; Tjhammers@aol.com

 

Chemtech Supplies, Inc. Jack McClure: 480-833-7578; jack@chemtechsupply.com

Cintas Ana Baus bausa@cintas.com

 

Dow AgroSciences Les Johnson: 480-759-9120; lljohnson2@dow.com

 

Earnhardt Auto Group Jim McGuire: 480-763-6133; jmac@earnhardt.com

 

FMC Professional Solutions David Torska: 480-330-0383 ; david.torska@fmc.com Dean Johnson: 951-595-5829; dean.k.johnson@fmc.com

Gervase Law Firm, PLLC Lisa Gervase: 480-515-4801; lgervase@gervaselaw.com 

J.T. Eaton Co., Inc. James Rodriguez: 800-321-3421; james@jteaton.com

Kness Mike Goza  mike@kness.com

 

Marathon Data Systems Danielle Panichi events@marathondata.com

 

Mattress Safe Gary Brooks gary@mattresssafe.com

 

Metro Institute Michael Means: 602-452-2901; mike@metroinstitute.com

MGK Matt Kenney: 800-352-5548; matt.kenney@mgk.com

 

Michael S. Herrmann Insurance Agency, Inc. Mike Herrmann: 480-731-6600; mike@mikeherrmann.net


Mobile Training Solutions Linda Harrington linda@mobiletrainingsolutions.net

 

Modern Methods Art Guzman guzzer60@gmail.com

 

Pestmate David Frost david.frost@enexolutions.com  

 

PestWest Environmental Scott Baldwin : 480-747-2688; info@pestwest.com

Quality Equipment & Spray Andrew Greess: 602-371-1993; andrew@qspray.com

RC Auto Robert Ross: 623-434-1100; bob@meandmyrc.com

 

SW Cage Ed Schintler southwestcage@yahoo.com

 

Syngenta Professional Nick Grisafe: 909-353-5907; nick.grisafe@syngenta.com

Target Specialty Products Kurt Smith: 480-517-0755; kurt.smith@target-specialty.com
Salena Rafferty: salena.rafferty@target-specialty.com, Ruth Leo: ruth.leo@target-specialty.com


Turf & Pest Supply David Crandell: 602-369-6137 dave@turfandpest.com

 

Tx3 Tech LLC Jason Clow jasonclow@tx3tech.com

 

Univar USA Inc. Ed Conboy: 520-747-8717; Ed.Conboy@univarusa.com Christy Davie: 480-894-5323; christy.davie@univarusa.com  Carlos Montejano: 602-3174-1187; Carlos.Montejano@univarusa.com

 

Weisburger Insurance Brokerage Gary Shapiro: 800-431-2794; info@weisburger.com

 


AzPPO PO Box 13116, Phoenix, AZ 85002  |  azppo@azcapitolconsulting.com  | 602-343-6277

This email was sent to: azppo@azcapitolconsulting.com

This email was sent by:
Arizona Pest Professional Organization
PO Box 13116
Phoenix, Arizona 85002

Guaranteed Unsubscribe if you would like not to receive future emails from Arizona Pest Professional Organization.

Report as Spam if this email has been sent to you without your permission.

Logo