‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ 
To view this email as a web page, go here.


2015 August Newsletter

 

 

 

 

 

Inside this issue:

From the President

 

2016 Conference


Industry News


Advertising Program

Upcoming Events

Allied Member Directory

 

Welcome 

  

It's the dog days of summer and we are trying to keep cool! But that doesn't stop your AZPPO Board from continuing their work to represent you and the pest control industry.

  • We continue to support the formation of a local AZPPO chapter in Tucson and are exploring the start of one in western Arizona along the river. 
  • Our Philanthropy Committee is working on putting together a fun bowling event later this fall.
  • Our legislative committee is working with the new Department of Agriculture Director Mark Killian. 
  • Our 2016 Great Western Conference Committee has been working feverishly to finalize the location and pricing for our March 28-30 event. Mesa Convention Center and Mesa Marriott will be hosting. Details will be forthcoming soon.

Stay tuned.

 

Just a friendly reminder that your membership renewals were due July 1. 

 

If you haven't already, you can renew online by logging into our website www.azppo.org with your email address and password. If you were a first time member in 2014-2015, you will need to change your membership level to the appropriate level based on the number of licensed employees you have. More information can be found on our website, or contact our administrator at azppo@azcapitolconsulting.com or 602-712-1121 Ext 4.

 

Don't forget to check out all of the great membership benefits offered through AZPPO & NPMA.

For more information about AZPPO member benefits, click here.
For more information about NPMA member benefits, click here.

  

AzPPO the Voice of Industry


Save the Date!

2016 Conference

March 28-30
Mesa Convention Center


Industry News

 

Proposed EPA Certification and Training Rule

 

On August 5th the EPA recently released a prepublication version of the proposed changes to the Federal Certification and Training requirements for pesticide applicators. Earlier this week, the NPMA Policy Team had an initial meeting with EPA’s Office of Pesticide Programs Field and External Affairs Division (FEAD) to discuss the rule, clarify some initial questions and better understand the proposed changes. NPMA continues to analyze the proposal and determine impacts on the structural pest control industry and intends to develop comprehensive comments after the proposed rule is officially posted in the Federal Register, which is expected next week.

 

To read a copy of the prepublication proposed rule, click here.

 

NPMA Members Request Overtime Rule Extension on Comment Period

 

NPMA’s Policy Team sent an alert out to members requesting they submit a letter to the Department of Labor (DOL) requesting a 60 day extension of the comment period on the DOL’s proposed overtime rule. If granted, the comment period would be extended to November 3, 2015 and give our industry more time to conduct necessary research. As of this morning 185 letters have been submitted by NPMA members! We are fighting an uphill battle an every voice counts. If you have not already done so, please click the below link to submit an extension request to DOL.

 

Click here to take action and submit an extension request to DOL! 

 

In addition to letters being sent by NPMA members, NPMA has already submitted a detailed extension request on behalf of the entire industry, an excerpt from the letter submitted by NPMA includes:

 

“The recent release of the proposed rule revealed a minimum threshold increase of over 113%, far in excess of what was believed. The proposed rule leaves us with more questions than answers and has the potential to significantly change over the course of the rulemaking process. The 60 day comment period is simply too short of a time period to conduct necessary economic analysis and surveys on the proposed rules impact on the Pest Management industry and the national economy.”

 

To read NPMA’s extension request in its entirety click here.

 

NPMA was one of several associations to request a 60 day extension as part of the Partnership to Protect Workplace Opportunity (PPWO). The PPWO is comprised of a wide range of associations and companies that represent a diverse group of industries and interests. Additional talking points, information and grassroots assistance will be provided in the coming weeks and months.

 

What Does it Take to Get QualityPro Certified?

 

QualityPro certifies companies that have met the industry standards for professionalism. After application, a company has 6 months to earn certification by meeting the standards. Haven’t met all the standards yet? No problem! Apply today and QualityPro will help you through the process. At application, you’ll gain access to the templates and resources that can help make your company QualityPro: www.npmaQualityPro.org.


AZPPO Announces New Advertising Program

 

Click here for complete details.


Upcoming Events

  

August 31 Certification Training - CORE and Industrial & Institutional

 

September 9 AZPPO Board Meeting

 

September 10 AZPPO Monthly Meeting Phoenix

 

September 29 Certification Training - CORE and Industrial & Institutional

 

September 30 Certification Training - Wood Destroying Organisms and Ornamental & Turf

 

October 14 AZPPO Board Meeting

 

October 15 AZPPO Monthly Meeting Tucson

October 20-23 Pestworld Nashville - Hurry, registration fees increase after September 4th.

 

October 29 Certification Training - CORE and Industrial & Institutional

 

October 30 Certification Training - Wood Destroying Organisms and Ornamental & Turf

 

March 28-20, 2016 AZPPO Great Western Conference

 

 

See our website for more information www.azzpo.org


Allied Member Directory

The following companies provide support to the industry and are members of AZPPO. 

 

ADAPCO Gale Jirik gjirik@myadapco.com

 

Affordable GPS Tracking Victor Krstec: 623-328-8906 victor@agps1.com

 

Allergry Technologies Patty Maslowski: 215-654-0880; service@allergytechnologies.com

 

AP&G Jackie Bell: 480-760-5874 jbell@catchmasterpro.com 

 

B&G Equipment Company John Cotton: 714-319-4422; jcotton@bgeuip.com

 

BASF Pest Control Solutions Ronnie Holder: 713-294-7628; ronald.holder@basf.com

Bayer Environmental Dave Braness: 408-205-8917; david.braness@bayer.com

Bell Laboratories, Inc. Jeremy Davis: 574-361-5058; jdavis@belllabs.com

Bird Barrier Andy Srejic andy.srejic@birdbarrier.com

 

Bird X Josh Peirce josh@bird-x.com

 

Bird-B-Gone, Inc Mike Dougherty mike@birdbgone.com

 

Business Broker T.J. Hammer T.J. Hammer: 480-540-5005; Tjhammers@aol.com

 

Chemtech Supplies, Inc. Jack McClure: 480-833-7578; jack@chemtechsupply.com

Cintas Ana Baus bausa@cintas.com

 

Dow AgroSciences Les Johnson: 480-759-9120; lljohnson2@dow.com

 

FMC Professional Solutions David Torska: 480-330-0383 ; david.torska@fmc.com Dean Johnson: 951-595-5829; dean.k.johnson@fmc.com

Gervase Law Firm, PLLC Lisa Gervase: 480-515-4801; lgervase@gervaselaw.com 

J.T. Eaton Co., Inc. James Rodriguez: 800-321-3421; james@jteaton.com

Kness Mike Goza  mike@kness.com

 

Marathon Data Systems Danielle Panichi events@marathondata.com

 

Mattress Safe Gary Brooks gary@mattresssafe.com

 

Metro Institute Michael Means: 602-452-2901; mike@metroinstitute.com

Michael S. Herrmann Insurance Agency, Inc. Mike Herrmann: 480-731-6600; mike@mikeherrmann.net

Mobile Training Solutions Linda Harrington linda@mobiletrainingsolutions.net

 

Modern Methods Art Guzman guzzer60@gmail.com

 

Pestmate David Frost david.frost@enexolutions.com  

 

PestWest Environmental Scott Baldwin : 480-747-2688; info@pestwest.com

Quality Equipment & Spray Andrew Greess: 602-371-1993; andrew@qspray.com

SW Cage Ed Schintler southwestcage@yahoo.com

 

Syngenta Professional Nick Grisafe: 909-353-5907; nick.grisafe@syngenta.com

Target Specialty Products Kurt Smith: 480-517-0755; kurt.smith@target-specialty.com
Salena Rafferty: salena.rafferty@target-specialty.com, Ruth Leo: ruth.leo@target-specialty.com


Turf & Pest Supply David Crandell: 602-369-6137 dave@turfandpest.com

 

Tx3 Tech LLC Jason Clow jasonclow@tx3tech.com

 

Univar USA Inc. Ed Conboy: 520-747-8717; Ed.Conboy@univarusa.com Christy Davie: 480-894-5323; christy.davie@univarusa.com  Carlos Montejano: 602-3174-1187; Carlos.Montejano@univarusa.com

 

Weisburger Insurance Brokerage Gary Shapiro: 800-431-2794; info@weisburger.com

 


AzPPO PO Box 13116, Phoenix, AZ 85002  |  azppo@azcapitolconsulting.com  | 602-343-6277

This email was sent to: azppo@azcapitolconsulting.com

This email was sent by:
Arizona Pest Professional Organization
PO Box 13116
Phoenix, Arizona 85002

Guaranteed Unsubscribe if you would like not to receive future emails from Arizona Pest Professional Organization.

Report as Spam if this email has been sent to you without your permission.

Logo