‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ 
To view this email as a web page, go here.


2016 September Newsletter

 

 

 

 

Inside this issue:

 

2017 Conference

 

Industry News

 

Upcoming Events

  

Allied Member Directory

 

Welcome 

It's nearly October and PestWorld is just a few weeks away in Seattle. And it's hard to believe but the holidays are just around the corner as well. We know that members of our industry are very generous, so our Pest Professionals Who Care committee has decided to tap into your generosity and have teamed up with Homeward Bound to provide food baskets to homeless families who are ready for a second chance in life.  See our flyer below for details. 

  

Don't forget to register for our November 17th event at Top Golf in Scottsdale. This will be a lot of fun and profits will go to help fund our Industry Defense. Sponsorships are still available as well.  Click HERE for more information and to register.  

 

As always, your membership is valuable - not only to you through all of the local and national benefits members receive, but also to our Industry as a whole. The more members we represent, the more influence we can have when trying to influence public policy affecting our businesses. So if you haven't joined or renewed, DO SO TODAY!

 

 
 
 



AZPPO is excited to announce our Keynote Speakers will be Dr. Dini Miller and Paul Bello! We are working on other fantastic speakers to round out the 2-day educational conference.

 

Vendor and Sponsor Registrations are now open. Educational class registration will open soon. Save the date and look for more information to come on our website http://azppo.org/Conference 

 

Industry News

Overtime Rule

NPMA is still working on trying to affect a legislative change to the new overtime rules. They are asking industry members to contact their elected officials. You can On December 1, the minimum threshold for salaried and hourly workers eligible for overtime will raise to $47,476 annually or $913 per week, more than double the current level. UNLESS WE DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT.  NPMA has a quick and easy way to submit comments online to your legislators.  Please don't delay, FOLLOW THIS LINK to provide your input. 

 

Zika Update 

 

The NPMA Public Policy Team recently attended a Congressional briefing titled, “Zika: Historical Parallels and Policy Responses.” Sponsored by the National History Center, the event featured public health policy experts from American, Duke, and Georgetown Universities. Experts spoke on the political difficulties encountered by groups that attempt to influence policymakers with the goal of solving public health crises. The experts juxtaposed past instances with the current struggle to pass Zika funding. NPMA staff have built excellent relationships with government officials, allowing the industry to always have a seat at the table. Because of our members’ commitment we are confident in our ability to serve as a model for public health and vector control advocacy. 


Upcoming Events


Click on a date below for more information

 

October 12 - AZPPO Board Meeting


October 13 - AZPPO Phoenix Monthly Meeting

 

October 18-21 PestWorld Seattle

October 20 Certification Training - CORE and I&I

 

October 21 Certification Training - WDO and O&T

 

November 17 Top the Night Off at Top Golf

 

March 28-30, 2017 Great Western Conference & Trade Show

 

May 26, 2017 Bugs N Balls Golf Tournament

 

 

See our website for more information www.azzpo.org


Allied Member Directory

The following companies provide support to the industry and are members of AZPPO. 

 

Affordable GPS Tracking Victor Krstec: 623-328-8906 victor@agps1.com

 

Allergry Technologies Patty Maslowski: 215-654-0880; service@allergytechnologies.com

 

All Risks Pam Brunges: 800-366-5810 x3610 pbrunges@allrisks.com 

 

AP&G Scott Baldwin 480-760-5874 sbaldwin@catchmasterpro.com

 

Arizona Spray Equipment Samuel Andrus: 623-847-5604; critter@azspray

 

B&G Equipment Company John Cotton: 714-319-4422; jcotton@bgeuip.com

 

BASF Pest Control Solutions Ronnie Holder: 713-294-7628; ronald.holder@basf.com

Bayer Environmental Dave Braness: 408-205-8917; david.braness@bayer.com

Bell Laboratories, Inc. Patrick Lynch: plynch@belllabs.com
 

Business Broker T.J. Hammer T.J. Hammer: 480-540-5005; Tjhammers@aol.com

 

Central Life Sciences Blaine Oakeson: 801-731-8210 boakeson@central.com

 

Chemtech Supply, Inc. Jack McClure: 480-833-7578; jack@chemtechsupply.com

Cintas Ana Baus bausa@cintas.com

 

Diversified Sales & Marketing Larry Hiner: 918-695-6742 lhiner@divsales.com

 

Dow AgroSciences Les Johnson: 480-759-9120; lljohnson2@dow.com

  

Fleetmatics  David Stevens: 847-378-7393 david.stevens@fleetmatics.com

 

FMC Professional Solutions Alea Pedroza: 714-833-1911 alea.pedroza@fmc.com

Gervase Law Firm, PLLC Lisa Gervase: 480-515-4801; lgervase@gervaselaw.com 

HR Wise Greg O'Keefe: 480-636-2109 payroll@hrwisellc.com

 

J.T. Eaton Co., Inc. James Rodriguez: 800-321-3421; james@jteaton.com

 

Marathon Data Systems Danielle Panichi events@marathondata.com

 

Mattress Safe Gary Brooks gary@mattresssafe.com

 

Metro Institute Michael Means: 602-452-2901; mike@metroinstitute.com

MGK Matt Kenney: 559.232.8696; matt.kenney@mgk.com

 

Michael S. Herrmann Insurance Agency, Inc. Mike Herrmann: 480-731-6600; mike@mikeherrmann.net


Mobile Training Solutions Linda Harrington 520-419-9575 linda@mobiletrainingsolutions.net

 

Modern Methods Art Guzman guzzer60@gmail.com

 

Nature-Cide Gregory Pettis: 818-885-9874 nish@pac-sh.com

 

Pestmaster Services Jeff Van Diepen: 775-858-7378 jlechler@pestmaster.com

 

PestRoutes Jared Green 435-817-1770 jared@pestroutes.com

  

Quality Equipment & Spray Andrew Greess: 602-371-1993; andrew@qspray.com

RC Auto Robert Ross: 623-434-1100; bob@meandmyrc.com

 

Residex Ada Wilson: 480-322-2211 awilson@residex.com

 

Service Pro.net Randy Hames: 614-553-0227 randy@servsuite.net

 

Short Stack Software Derrick Walker: 801-616-6182 dwalker@shortstack.me

 

Slingshot Chris Huntsman: 801-203-4643 chris@getslingshot.com

 

Syngenta Professional Nick Grisafe: 909-353-5907; nick.grisafe@syngenta.com

Target Specialty Products Kurt Smith: 480-517-0755; kurt.smith@target-specialty.com
Salena Rafferty: salena.rafferty@target-specialty.com, Ruth Leo: ruth.leo@target-specialty.com


The Mahoney Group Joe Steiner: 480-214-2746 jsteiner@mahoneygroup.com

 

Turf & Pest Supply David Crandell: 602-369-6137 dave@turfandpest.com

 

Univar USA Inc. Ed Conboy: 520-747-8717; Ed.Conboy@univarusa.com Christy Davie: 480-894-5323; christy.davie@univarusa.com  Jackie Bell: 602-233-2440 jackie.bell@univarusa.com

 

Weisburger Insurance Brokerage Gary Shapiro: 800-431-2794; info@weisburger.com

 


AzPPO PO Box 13116, Phoenix, AZ 85002  |  azppo@azcapitolconsulting.com  | 602-712-1121 #4

This email was sent to: azppo@azcapitolconsulting.com

This email was sent by:
Arizona Pest Professional Organization
PO Box 13116
Phoenix, Arizona 85002

Guaranteed Unsubscribe if you would like not to receive future emails from Arizona Pest Professional Organization.

Report as Spam if this email has been sent to you without your permission.

Logo