‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ 
To view this email as a web page, go here.


2015 June Newsletter

 

 

 

 

 

Inside this issue:

From the President

 

Membership

 

Certification Training

 

2016 Conference


Industry News

Upcoming Events

Allied Member Directory

 

Year In Review - President Kevin Etheridge

 

This year your board was on point, engaged and productive! They all deserve a huge hand! Our topics and achievements over the year:

  1. Membership is always a challenge – I am pleased to announce our membership is up 9% this year over last year.
  2. Your board took on tough subjects to include a debate regarding “State Only Membership”. Your board voted to maintain the current arrangement that includes National Membership. This was not taken lightly by the board, after hearing both pros and cons, by their vote Joint Membership with NPMA remains.
  3. Before renewing our contract with Capitol Consulting for management service your board shopped and interviewed, it was concluded by vote to renew our contract with Capitol Consulting.
  4. Conference – this year the board wanted to stretch the box and even draw outside of the box, creating an event worthy of National recognition. AzPPO hosted its first two day event with first class speakers. The Great Western Conference has now reset the standard for our regional conference.
  5. Your Philanthropic Committee raised $5,000 for UMOM and $900 for the Jack Root Scholarship Fund with the fun "Top the Night Off" Topgolf event.
  6. We created a “phone campaign” to encourage attendance at membership meetings.
  7. We adopted changes to the by-laws and created the State’s first chapter – The Tucson Chapter Launched Spring of 2015!
  8. Conducted the 3rd Annual Bugs 'N Balls Golf tournament to provide funding for lobbying activities.
  9. Your legislative committee worked hard to mitigate major issues with ROC as it pertains to bird work and bird netting. ROC and other local government agencies believed you would have to have an ROC General or Framing License to do Bird work. The matter settled, calm and sensible minds prevailed – bird work can be done under our licensure.
  10. AzPPO’s balance sheet indicates an increase in assets of 23% over last year.
  11. Created a new dues matrix based on numbers of licensed technicians rather than gross dollar volumes.
  12. AzPPO endorsed language from OPM that reduced fees
  13. AzPPO was represented nationally in regards to a movement to eliminate the horizontal barrier when performing a pre-treatment. This was met with huge opposition and finally after four meetings nationally has gone by the way side. 
  14. Neonic issue – Tucson ban all applications with this material on any city properties – AzPPO was represented at city meetings and the initiative has gone quiet.
  15. Created and Partnered with Mobile Training Solutions to provide test preparation courses, this as a result of our membership wanting a choice. This benefits the association as well.
 

 Thanks to all of our members and supporters for making this a great year. 

  

AzPPO the Voice of Industry


Membership News

Just a friendly reminder that your membership renewals are due July 1. You can renew online by logging into our website www.azppo.org with your email address password.
 
If you were a first time member in 2014-2015, you will need to change your membership level to the appropriate level based on the number of licensed employees you have.
 
More information can be found on our website, or contact our administrator at azppo@azcapitolconsulting.com or 602-343-6277.
 
Are You Taking Advantage of Your Member Benefits? Membership between AZPPO and NPMA offers a partnership to promote and advance the goals and objectives of the pest management industry and your company. This partnership leads to a powerful mix of benefits and provides a verity of services to all our members. As a member, you have access to a wide variety of important tools, expert advice and unique benefits that you can use to run your business more efficiently and productively to become more profitable. From money saving programs to education workshops and conventions, you can save thousands of dollars every year as an AZPPO/NPMA member!
 
For more information about AZPPO member benefits, click here.
For more information about NPMA member benefits, click here.

 

 


2016 Conference

March 28-30


Industry News

 

Proposed EPA Pollinator Rule Extended 30 Days

 

The EPA will be extending the comment period on the proposed rule to Bees: Mitigating Exposure from Acutely Toxic Pesticide Products for an additional 30 days, ending July 29, 2015. To read the plan and view comments on the regulatory docket click here. NPMA plans to submit comments prior to the docket closing and will share those in the coming weeks.

 

Additionally, EPA will be hosting a public webinar that will provide background information and additional details on the proposed plan. Topics being discussed include the recommendation that states develop pollinator protections plans and best management practices. The public webinar will be held on June 23 from 3pm – 4:30pm EST and accessible online by clicking here. 

 


Upcoming Events


Click on a date below for more information/registration

 

June 29-30 Bedbug Central  

 

June 29 Certification Training - CORE and Industrial & Institutional

 

June 30 Certification Training - Ornamental & Turf and Wood Destroying Organisms

 

July 8 AZPPO Board Meeting

 

July 9 AZPPO Annual Meeting

 

July 15-17 NPMA Academy Las Vegas - Early bird registration ends July 3.

 

July 29 Certification Training - CORE and Industrial & Institutional

 

July 30 Certification Training - Ornamental & Turf and Wood Destroying

 

October 20-23 Pestworld Nashville

 

See our website for more information www.azzpo.org


Allied Member Directory

The following companies provide support to the industry and are members of AZPPO. 

 

ADAPCO Gale Jirik gjirik@myadapco.com

 

Affordable GPS Tracking Victor Krstec: 623-328-8906; victor@agps1.com

Allergry Technologies Joseph Latino: 215-654-0880; service@allergytechnologies.com

 

AP& G Jackie Bell: 480-760-5874; jbell@catchmasterpro.com

 

Arizona Spray Equipment Samuel Andrus: 623-842-4000; sandurs@azspray.com

 

B&G Equipment Company John Cotton: 714-319-4422; jcotton@bgeuip.com

 

BASF Pest Control Solutions Ronnie Holder: 713-294-7628; ronald.holder@basf.com

Bayer Environmental Dave Braness: 408-205-8917; david.braness@bayer.com

Bell Laboratories, Inc. Jeremy Davis: 574-361-5058; jdavis@belllabs.com

Bird Barrier Andy Srejic andy.srejic@birdbarrier.com

 

Bird X Josh Peirce josh@bird-x.com

 

Bird-B-Gone, Inc Mike Dougherty mike@birdbgone.com

 

Business Broker T.J. Hammer T.J. Hammer: 480-540-5005; Tjhammers@aol.com

 

Chemtech Supplies, Inc. Jack McClure: 480-833-7578; jack@chemtechsupply.com

Cintas Ana Baus bausa@cintas.com

 

Control Solutions, Inc. (CSI) Rob Ives: 713-203-4058; rives@ControlSolutions.com Allison Muggli: 281-892-2500; amuggli@controlsolutionsinc.com

CrimShield, Inc. Dave Pickron: 888-422-2547; dave@crimsheild.com Scot Aubrey: 888-422-2547; scot@crimshield.com

 

Dow AgroSciences Les Johnson: 480-759-9120; lljohnson2@dow.com

Earnhardt Auto Group Jim McGuire: 480-763-6133; jmac@earnhardt.com

Epic Insurance Michael Glauser michael.glauser@epicbrokers.com

 

Fleetmatics Chris Daywalt: 623-241-9531; chris.daywalt@fleetmatics.com

FMC Professional Solutions David Torska: 480-330-0383 ; david.torska@fmc.com Dean Johnson: 951-595-5829; dean.k.johnson@fmc.com

Gervase Law Firm, PLLC Lisa Gervase: 480-515-4801; lgervase@gervaselaw.com

Helena Chemical Rob Deacon: 602-278-0143; deaconr@helenachemical.com

J.T. Eaton Co., Inc. James Rodriguez: 800-321-3421; james@jteaton.com

Kness Mike Goza  mike@kness.com

 

Marathon Data Systems Danielle Panichi events@marathondata.com

 

Mattress Safe Gary Brooks gary@mattresssafe.com

 

Metro Institute Michael Means: 602-452-2901; mike@metroinstitute.com

 

MGK Matt Kenney: 800-352-5548; matt.kenney@mgk.com

Michael S. Herrmann Insurance Agency, Inc. Mike Herrmann: 480-731-6600; mike@mikeherrmann.net

Mobile Training Solutions Linda Harrington linda@mobiletrainingsolutions.net

 

Modern Methods Art Guzman guzzer60@gmail.com

 

Pestmate David Frost  david.frost@enexsolutions.com

 

PestWest Environmental Scott Baldwin : 480-747-2688; info@pestwest.com

Quality Equipment & Spray Andrew Greess: 602-371-1993; andrew@qspray.com

SW Cage Ed Schintler southwestcage@yahoo.com

 

Syngenta Professional Nick Grisafe: 909-353-5907; nick.grisafe@syngenta.com

Target Specialty Products Kurt Smith: 480-517-0755; kurt.smith@target-specialty.com
Salena Rafferty: salena.rafferty@target-specialty.com, Ruth Leo: ruth.leo@target-specialty.com


Turf & Pest Supplies Dave Crandell: 602-369-6137; dgcrandell@yahoo.com

Tx3 Tech LLC Jason Clow jasonclow@tx3tech.com

 

Univar USA Inc. Ed Conboy: 520-747-8717; Ed.Conboy@univarusa.com Christy Davie: 480-894-5323; christy.davie@univarusa.com  Carlos Montejano: 602-3174-1187; Carlos.Montejano@univarusa.com

 

Weisburger Insurance Brokerage Gary Shapiro: 800-431-2794; info@weisburger.com

 


AzPPO PO Box 13116, Phoenix, AZ 85002  |  azppo@azcapitolconsulting.com  | 602-343-6277

This email was sent to: tracy@azcapitolconsulting.com

This email was sent by:
Arizona Pest Professional Organization
PO Box 13116
Phoenix, Arizona 85002

Guaranteed Unsubscribe if you would like not to receive future emails from Arizona Pest Professional Organization.

Report as Spam if this email has been sent to you without your permission.

Logo