‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ ‌ 
To view this email as a web page, go here.


2016 February Newsletter

 

 

 

 

Inside this issue:

 

2016 Conference

 

For Your Business

 

Industry News

 

Upcoming Events

  

Allied Member Directory

 

Welcome 


You won't want to miss this fantastic speaker line-up! Topics include rodents, mosquitoes, ants, termites, bed bugs, cockroaches, more!


Dr. Robert Corrigan
will provide updates in urban pest management and the 10 essential rules for being profitable in rodent control.

 

Dr. Gail Getty will discuss termites species in AZ & CA and developing preparation documents for bed bug treatments.

 

Stan Cope will cover mosquitoes and delusional perisitosis.

 

Brian Forshler plans to discuss IPM for the PMP as well as subterranean termite biology and management.

 

Patrick Copps presents cockroaches and PPE

 

Sylvia Kenmuir will share her extensive knowledge on ants and Erin Monteagudo will discuss label.

 

Visit our website for registration and details HERE.

 

From the Legislative Committee

 

Dear Arizona Pest Professionals Organization Member,

My name is Stuart Keenan, and I have recently been appointed the Arizona State Policy Affairs Representative (SPAR) by the Arizona Pest Professional Organization (AZPPO). The National Pest Management Association (NPMA) has reimagined the SPAR program to increase our influence and footprint on state legislative and regulatory bodies throughout the nation through stronger organization, experience, communication and participation.

 

As the SPAR I will be coordinating and communicating efforts between Arizona Pest Professional Organization membership and NPMA on public policy issues that affect the structural pest management industry.

 

As the 2016 state legislative and regulatory cycle nears, I’d ask that all of you sign-up to send pre-drafted letters to federal and statewide decision makers. NPMA provides a grassroots service that makes this process very easy by simply clicking a button and filling out your name and address. This is a great opportunity for the pest management industry in Arizona to be heard on issues that impact our industry at the federal and state level.

 

Please click here to sign-up to be part of the NPMA & Arizona Pest Professional Organization grassroots program.

 

Lastly, I would like to emphasize that we are in a volatile legislative and regulatory landscape and the need for better organization and communication will greatly increase our ability to effectuate legislative and regulatory outcomes that favor the structural pest management industry. For these reasons, I ask that you participate in the process with us. Please feel free to contact me directly with ideas, suggestions or to volunteer your time when important issues arise. Thanks for your time and I look forward to representing our interests here in Arizona.

Sincerely,

 

 

Stuart Keenan

KY-KO Pest Prevention 602-757-8253

State Policy Affairs Representative S.P.A.R (NPMA)


For Your Business


Do you know what your employees need? To be acknowledged, to be recognized, to be appreciated, to understand they serve a purpose greater than a chair filler. For some ideas on how to show your appreciation, click HERE.

 

Do you have a website for your business?  Don't think you need one? You may want to think again. Click HERE to read why.


Industry News

Zika Update - Earlier in the month NPMA met with officials on Capitol Hill to provide scientific, technical and practical information about:

  1. Characteristics and habits of mosquitoes that transmit Zika 
  2. The important role and methods used by PMPs to eliminate mosquitoes from the back yards, homes and businesses throughout the nation
  3. Integrated Pest Management
  4. Educating the public about mosquitoes and precautionary steps to limit exposure
The Senate was meeting this week and additional hearings are scheduled for March. The President has indicated he will be asking for $1.8 billion in appropriations to combat Zika. NPMA is following this closely and we will keep you updated.
 
Neonicotinoid Bans - Bills banning or restricting neonicotinoids are popping up in several state legislatures and a few localities across the nation including here in Arizona. Falsehoods and misinformation about neonicotinoids are unfortunately permeating the debate. NPMA is combating these distortions with facts and has drafted a letter to notify lawmakers and the public that any government banning neonics jeopardizes its economy and the health of its people. Click here to see the letter you can use as a template to send to your legislators. 

Upcoming Events


Click on a date below for more information

 

March 9 - AZPPO Board Meeting

 

March 10 Certification Training - CORE and I&I

 

March 11 Certification Training - WDO and O&T

 

March 13-15 Legislative Day, Washington D.C.

 

March 28-30, 2016 AZPPO Great Western Conference

 

April 13 - AZPPO Board Meeting

 

April 14 Monthly Program Tucson - Mosquitos

 

April 14 Certification Training - CORE and I&I

April 15 Certification Training - WDO and O&T

 

May 27, 2016 4th Annual Bugs 'N Balls Golf Tournament 

 

See our website for more information www.azzpo.org


Allied Member Directory

The following companies provide support to the industry and are members of AZPPO. 

 

ADAPCO Gale Jirik gjirik@myadapco.com

 

Affordable GPS Tracking Victor Krstec: 623-328-8906 victor@agps1.com

 

Allergry Technologies Patty Maslowski: 215-654-0880; service@allergytechnologies.com

 

AP&G Robert Stocker: 210-602-4526  rstockerl@catchmasterpro.com 

 

Arizona Spray Equipment Samuel Andrus: 623-847-5604; critter@azspray

 

B&G Equipment Company John Cotton: 714-319-4422; jcotton@bgeuip.com

 

BASF Pest Control Solutions Ronnie Holder: 713-294-7628; ronald.holder@basf.com

Bayer Environmental Dave Braness: 408-205-8917; david.braness@bayer.com

Bell Laboratories, Inc. Jeremy Davis: 574-361-5058; jdavis@belllabs.com

Bird Barrier Andy Srejic andy.srejic@birdbarrier.com

 

Bird X Josh Peirce josh@bird-x.com

 

Bird-B-Gone, Inc Mike Dougherty mike@birdbgone.com

 

Business Broker T.J. Hammer T.J. Hammer: 480-540-5005; Tjhammers@aol.com

 

Chemtech Supplies, Inc. Jack McClure: 480-833-7578; jack@chemtechsupply.com

Cintas Ana Baus bausa@cintas.com

 

Dow AgroSciences Les Johnson: 480-759-9120; lljohnson2@dow.com

 

Earnhardt Auto Group Jim McGuire: 480-763-6133; jmac@earnhardt.com

 

FMC Professional Solutions David Torska: 480-330-0383 ; david.torska@fmc.com Dean Johnson: 951-595-5829; dean.k.johnson@fmc.com

Gervase Law Firm, PLLC Lisa Gervase: 480-515-4801; lgervase@gervaselaw.com 

J.T. Eaton Co., Inc. James Rodriguez: 800-321-3421; james@jteaton.com

Kness Mike Goza  mike@kness.com

 

Marathon Data Systems Danielle Panichi events@marathondata.com

 

Mattress Safe Gary Brooks gary@mattresssafe.com

 

Metro Institute Michael Means: 602-452-2901; mike@metroinstitute.com

MGK Matt Kenney: 559.232.8696; matt.kenney@mgk.com

 

Michael S. Herrmann Insurance Agency, Inc. Mike Herrmann: 480-731-6600; mike@mikeherrmann.net


Mobile Training Solutions Linda Harrington linda@mobiletrainingsolutions.net

 

Modern Methods Art Guzman guzzer60@gmail.com

 

Pestmate David Frost david.frost@enexolutions.com 

 

PestWest Environmental Scott Baldwin : 480-747-2688; info@pestwest.com

Quality Equipment & Spray Andrew Greess: 602-371-1993; andrew@qspray.com

RC Auto Robert Ross: 623-434-1100; bob@meandmyrc.com

 

SW Cage Ed Schintler southwestcage@yahoo.com

 

Syngenta Professional Nick Grisafe: 909-353-5907; nick.grisafe@syngenta.com

Target Specialty Products Kurt Smith: 480-517-0755; kurt.smith@target-specialty.com
Salena Rafferty: salena.rafferty@target-specialty.com, Ruth Leo: ruth.leo@target-specialty.com


Turf & Pest Supply David Crandell: 602-369-6137 dave@turfandpest.com

 

Tx3 Tech LLC Jason Clow jasonclow@tx3tech.com

 

Univar USA Inc. Ed Conboy: 520-747-8717; Ed.Conboy@univarusa.com Christy Davie: 480-894-5323; christy.davie@univarusa.com  Carlos Montejano: 602-3174-1187; Carlos.Montejano@univarusa.com

 

Weisburger Insurance Brokerage Gary Shapiro: 800-431-2794; info@weisburger.com

 


AzPPO PO Box 13116, Phoenix, AZ 85002  |  azppo@azcapitolconsulting.com  | 602-343-6277

This email was sent to: azppo@azcapitolconsulting.com

This email was sent by:
Arizona Pest Professional Organization
PO Box 13116
Phoenix, Arizona 85002

Guaranteed Unsubscribe if you would like not to receive future emails from Arizona Pest Professional Organization.

Report as Spam if this email has been sent to you without your permission.

Logo